Rhetorical Questions

All I have are theses
Conjunctions
Alternative universes.
I couldn’t explain to you
If I had a thousand verses.

My mind whirls and twirls
Trying to catch the tail of the fire
Elusive thunderbird
I couldn’t begin to unravel
When it started to burn.

I want to give up
And say that I’ve drawn my numbers
That I’ve crunched and crunched
Balanced my credit and debit
From the time I started to earn.

No. I can’t.

It’s mazes and endless phases
Trying to come to grips on a rock that slips
Winding down a hole that Alice made an abyss
I wish I had the answers
To your mind piercing questions.

Photo: strangenotions.com

Leave a Reply

