1 Valentine 13

Though I speak with the tongues of poets and of troubadors, and have not love, I am become as a screaming taxi conductor, or a medicine hawker downtown.

And though I have the power of intelligence – Stephen Hawking, and understand quantum mechanics, and neuro-science; and though I am a man of action – John Rambo, so that I could overthrow small countries, and have not love, I am nothing.
And though I send contributions to 40-40, Samaritan’s Purse or Watoto orphans, and though I give my body for Cancer runs, and have not love, it profits me nothing.

Love suffers long – runs like a Marathon winner Kiprotich, and is kind, kinder than Mother Theresa, (bless her soul); Love does not envy – doesn’t talk ill of Beck like a true Kanye; Love doesn’t brag, is not puffed up, like most rappers on their verse – Rap God Eminem.

Does not behave itself unseemly-twerking twerking twerking, leaking DMs and sextapes, seeks not her own nze nfunira wa, is not easily provoked – UCC trying to shut down social media, thinks no evil – Ramsay Snow Game of Thrones;
Rejoices not in iniquity – fifty shades of grey, but rejoices in the truth like MPs not willing to sell their country for 300 mil;
Bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. I honestly can’t think of anyone I can compare with.

Love never fails: but whether there be time today, time might be gone tomorrow; whether there be dollars today, they are not a guarantee for tomorrow ; whether there be knowledge and the proverbial 15 steps, it shall vanish away like smoke.
For we know in part, and we see in part.  But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away. Windows 95 gives way to Windows 10.

When I was a child, I spoke as a child – Lil Bow Wow on the verse, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things – Bow Wow.
For now we see through Ray Bans, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.
And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

Leave a Reply

